Updated Robust Graph Optimization (markdown)

matlabbe
2015-09-04 09:51:18 -04:00
parent 05c62e0108
commit 4e2ffd54e9
+6 -2
@@ -35,11 +35,15 @@ The video above can be reproduced with this database: [robust_graph_optimization
[[doc/Tutorials/RobustGraphOptimization/source.png]]
5. Click on RTAB-Map settings: set "Detection rate" to 0. The source database is already at 1 Hz, it is just to make sure that all images are processed.
6. Click on Advanced (bottom left) to show up the RGB-D SLAM panel, then click on it. Set the panel as in the screenshot of the previous section (with g2o or GTSAM). **Note**: to actually see the black lines as in the video, you should set "Reject loop closures if optimization error is greater than this value (0=disabled)." to 0, then when back to the main window right-click on the Graph View -> "Set link color..." -> "Set outlier threshold..." and set value to 1 m.
6. Click on Advanced (bottom left) to show up the RGB-D SLAM panel, then click on it. Set the panel as in the screenshot of the previous section (with g2o or GTSAM).
7. Close the Preferences dialog.
8. Show the Graph view: Menu Window->Show view->Graph view.
8. Create a new database (File -> New database) and click "Start".
You should then see mapping like the introduction video.
You should then see mapping like the introduction video. **Note**: to actually see the black lines as in the video, you should set "Reject loop closures if optimization error is greater than this value (0=disabled)." to 0, then when back to the main window right-click on the Graph View -> "Set link color..." -> "Set outlier threshold..." and set value to 1 m.
### Without Vertigo
An option can be also used with TORO (it works for the other algorithms too) to detect wrong loop closures and reject them. Under RGB-D SLAM panel in the Preferences dialog, there is this parameter (`RGBD/OptimizeMaxError`, default 1 m):
* "Reject loop closures if optimization error is greater than this value (0=disabled)."
<screenshot>