Updated Robust Graph Optimization (markdown)

matlabbe
2015-09-04 09:44:45 -04:00
parent 339f9e18ba
commit 05c62e0108
+2 -1
@@ -35,8 +35,9 @@ The video above can be reproduced with this database: [robust_graph_optimization
[[doc/Tutorials/RobustGraphOptimization/source.png]]
5. Click on RTAB-Map settings: set "Detection rate" to 0. The source database is already at 1 Hz, it is just to make sure that all images are processed.
6. Click on Advanced (bottom left) to show up the RGB-D SLAM panel, then click on it. Set the panel as in the screenshot of the previous section (with g2o or GTSAM). **Note**: to actually see the black lines as in the video, you should set "Reject loop closures if optimization error is greater than this value (0=disabled)." to 0, then right-click on the Graph View -> "Set link color..." -> "Set outlier threshold..." and set value to 1 m.
6. Click on Advanced (bottom left) to show up the RGB-D SLAM panel, then click on it. Set the panel as in the screenshot of the previous section (with g2o or GTSAM). **Note**: to actually see the black lines as in the video, you should set "Reject loop closures if optimization error is greater than this value (0=disabled)." to 0, then when back to the main window right-click on the Graph View -> "Set link color..." -> "Set outlier threshold..." and set value to 1 m.
7. Close the Preferences dialog.
8. Show the Graph view: Menu Window->Show view->Graph view.
8. Create a new database (File -> New database) and click "Start".
You should then see mapping like the introduction video.