From 05c62e0108e11dc416d55590e5775f35fae06b1c Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: matlabbe Date: Fri, 4 Sep 2015 09:44:45 -0400 Subject: [PATCH] Updated Robust Graph Optimization (markdown) --- Robust-Graph-Optimization.md | 3 ++- 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-) diff --git a/Robust-Graph-Optimization.md b/Robust-Graph-Optimization.md index 1a84792..9d71d89 100644 --- a/Robust-Graph-Optimization.md +++ b/Robust-Graph-Optimization.md @@ -35,8 +35,9 @@ The video above can be reproduced with this database: [robust_graph_optimization [[doc/Tutorials/RobustGraphOptimization/source.png]] 5. Click on RTAB-Map settings: set "Detection rate" to 0. The source database is already at 1 Hz, it is just to make sure that all images are processed. - 6. Click on Advanced (bottom left) to show up the RGB-D SLAM panel, then click on it. Set the panel as in the screenshot of the previous section (with g2o or GTSAM). **Note**: to actually see the black lines as in the video, you should set "Reject loop closures if optimization error is greater than this value (0=disabled)." to 0, then right-click on the Graph View -> "Set link color..." -> "Set outlier threshold..." and set value to 1 m. + 6. Click on Advanced (bottom left) to show up the RGB-D SLAM panel, then click on it. Set the panel as in the screenshot of the previous section (with g2o or GTSAM). **Note**: to actually see the black lines as in the video, you should set "Reject loop closures if optimization error is greater than this value (0=disabled)." to 0, then when back to the main window right-click on the Graph View -> "Set link color..." -> "Set outlier threshold..." and set value to 1 m. 7. Close the Preferences dialog. + 8. Show the Graph view: Menu Window->Show view->Graph view. 8. Create a new database (File -> New database) and click "Start". You should then see mapping like the introduction video.